Corn Fritters with Homemade Salsa and Zucchini Pizza Boats

Katie:  Even though I’m not getting paid to be an OT yet, one of the bonuses at my fieldwork site this summer has been having colleagues who occasionally bring in vegetables from their gardens to share.  I love using fresh seasonal vegetables for cooking.  Here are two of the creations I’ve made with these vegetables recently: 

I made corn fritters based on the Cooking Light recipe I’ve posted previously, but topped them with an improvised salsa this time using tomatoes from our balcony garden.  They were a great summer meal! 

???????????????????????????????

Using some gigantic zucchinis that I got at work, I decided to try these Zucchini Pizza Boats.  I followed the recipe as written, with the exception of adding some shredded cheese. 

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

They were pretty easy to make, and tasted delicious! 

???????????????????????????????

2 responses to “Corn Fritters with Homemade Salsa and Zucchini Pizza Boats

  1. Looks really good!

  2. I think they look great also!!!

Leave a Reply

