Parmesan chicken with orzo with a side of Swiss Chard

Jill Pickle:  I wanted to make a quick and easy recipe so I tried Parmesan Chicken and Rice from the Cooking Light, Dinner Tonight Cookbook.  I made a few changes.  I added orzo instead of rice and added the whole can of chicken broth.  It was really good!  The wine, mushrooms and Parmesan cheese added so much flavor!  I also used thyme and Italian parsley from my herb garden.  As a side, I made Swiss Chard.  In my garden, I’m also growing lovely Rainbow Swiss Chard and it was surprisingly good!!

3 responses to “Parmesan chicken with orzo with a side of Swiss Chard

  1. This was a really good meal! I was surprised I like the swiss chard so much. A great night for eating out on the deck!

  2. That sounds good! I really like Swiss chard, and this sounds like a good combination. I like your table decorations too!

  3. How adventurous of you to try swiss chard! Sounds like a good meal.

Leave a Reply

