Irish Beef Stew

Matthew:  Even though the weather has been unusually warm, I’ve been busy making lots of winter foods, especially stews.  I love making stews because everything goes in one pot and once you get them simmering, you are practically done.  I found this recipe for Irish beef stew and the result was very good.  It uses Guinness and red wine, making it extra flavorful.  I found some nice grass-fed organic beef and beef stock concentrate at the co-op to use in the stew.  The end result was delicious and I could have eaten it every day for weeks.  I’ll have to make some more soon!

4 responses to “Irish Beef Stew

  1. This looks and sounds really good! I bet the Guinness and red wine add a lot of flavor. We’ll have to try it sometime.

  2. Pingback: Peanut Stew | Fresh Eating

  3. Stew sounds like a good idea! I had winter vegetable stew last week at Emy J’s with rutabaga, pumpkin, and some other vegetables. It was good too!

  4. I want to try this!!!

Leave a Reply

