Hot Fudge Sauce

Matthew:  Now that the heat wave is over, I can once again turn on my oven and stove without worrying about spontaneously combusting my apartment.  My first order of business was to make hot fudge sauce that I need for an ice cream pie that I’ll be making soon.  I’ve never made hot fudge sauce before, but I was pleasantly surprised with how easy and seemingly foolproof it was to make.  I found this recipe from Smitten Kitchen that makes about 2 1/2 cups.  I flavored my hot fudge sauce with a little Frangelico.  After making it, I decided that I had some extra hot fudge, so I made an emergency run for vanilla ice cream.  Now that I know how good and easy homemade hot fudge is, I’ll probably make it more often.

4 responses to “Hot Fudge Sauce

  1. I’ve made chocolate fudge sauce before and it’s so good!!! Your pictures look great and I’m glad your apartment didn’t spontaneously combust!

  2. This looks really good. Great action shot in mixing the hot fudge. I bet it tasted great over the emergency ice cream.

  3. Looks good! You’ll have to post the ice cream pie that you make!

  4. Pingback: Ice Cream Pie | Fresh Eating

Leave a Reply

