Tuna Salad and Avacado on Asiago Thyme Bread

Bill:  There is a new bakery in Stevens Point that makes great bread and other yummy treats.  The Main Grain Bakery is located next to Emy J’s and is the only place that I’ve been buying bread lately.  One of our favorite breads is Asiago Thyme.  It’s really good and smells great.  I used it this week to make a toasted sandwich in the oven.  I started out by making some Tuna Salad.  I chopped up carrots and celery and then added onion flakes, dill weed, smoked paprika, mustard, mayo and a couple of cans of tuna.  With the tuna salad complete, I decided to top a nice think slice of bread with half an avocado.  I added a layer of tuna salad and then topped it with shredded cheddar cheese.  I toasted it in the oven for about 12 minutes on 350 and then broiled the top for a couple of minutes.  It made a great sandwich.

3 responses to “Tuna Salad and Avacado on Asiago Thyme Bread

  1. Wow! That sounds like quite the sandwich! It looks like an interesting and yummy creation!

  2. Yeah, your tuna salad sandwiches are always really good. I’ll have to visit that bakery the next time I’m home. Everything I’ve had from there so far has been delicious.

  3. That looks good! The bread is great too!

Leave a Reply

