Smoked Salmon Pizza

Katie:  After having success with my Smoked Salmon Rolls, I wanted to try something else with smoked salmon and thought that pizza might be interesting.  I found a couple of recipes for pizza with smoked salmon, but I ended up using the ricotta and chive filling that I used for the rolls, again substituting blended cottage cheese for ricotta.  I baked the plain pizza crusts for about 10 minutes, then spread the crusts with the cheese mixture, sprinkled sliced red onions and capers on top, and baked them for another 5-10 minutes.  I then topped the pizza with thinly sliced smoked salmon and fresh dill.  It turned out pretty good!  Next time, I would stick with my favorite pizza crust recipe, since the new recipe I tried took longer and seemed to dry out too much. Roasted red peppers might also be a good additional topping, since they went so well with the salmon rolls.  I served the pizza with Bean Salad with Artichokes from Cooking Light, which was pretty easy to make and went well with the pizza.  I ate my serving on top of greens.

2 responses to “Smoked Salmon Pizza

  1. Looks like a great meal!!! Dill is a great seasoning for salmon.

  2. Who would ever guess that you could put smoked salmon on pizza. Sounds like an interesting but tasty combination with the dill.

Leave a Reply

