Homemade Pasta with Mashy Peas

Matthew: It had been a while since the last time I tried making homemade pasta, so I thought I’d give it another go.  I opted for a simple shape and cut the dough with a kitchen knife.  The dough itself was just eggs, flour, salt, and water.  I had a hard time rolling the dough out thin enough, so my pasta was almost dumpling-like, but it was tasty nonetheless.  For the meal, I decided to make a sauce with mascarpone cheese, shallots, and peas.  Once the peas had been cooking for a while, I mashed them a bit and then added some sun-dried tomatoes.  The sauce was really creamy and delicious with the pasta.  I’ll definitely keep mashy peas in mind for quick week-night meals (minus the homemade pasta, which made this a several hour week-night meal!).

4 responses to “Homemade Pasta with Mashy Peas

  1. Oh, and I don’t have a picture of the final result, because it looked like a big, green unappetizing blob when I photographed it. It looked better in real life!

  2. I’ve always been intimidated by homemade pasta. I’m glad yours turned out well! Were you able to cook it without it sticking together? I’ve seen some interesting recipes for pumpkin or sweet potato gnocchi. Maybe I’ll have to be brave like you and give homemade pasta a try.

  3. Homemade pasta and your sauce sound really good. You’ll have to make it for us sometime.

  4. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site.
    I really hope to view the same high-grade content from you
    later on as well. In fact, your creative writing
    abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal blog
    now 😉

Leave a Reply

