Maple Pecan Squares

Matthew:  I’m heading out to Patty and Ken’s house this weekend and I wanted to bring along a treat.  I was browsing through my Williams-Sonoma Essentials of Baking book and almost made peanut butter and jelly bars, but I decided to try something new instead.  These maple pecan squares were fairly easy to make and didn’t make as much of a mess as I had anticipated.  You just bake the crust a little and then add the filling and bake some more.  Mine turned out a little gooey in the middle, but that doesn’t make them any less delicious!  I think everyone will enjoy these.

3 responses to “Maple Pecan Squares

  1. Wow! These look great! I’d love to try one, but I bet I couldn’t stop at just one.

  2. Yummo!

  3. Yum! It looks like you made a good choice. Patty and Ken will want to have you visit more often!

Leave a Reply

