Panzanella Salad and Pork Tenderloins

JillPickle:  After watching Ina Garten’s Barefoot Contessa show, I became inspired to try some of her dishes.  I’ve never eaten panzanella salad before and it looked so bright and colorful!  The pork looked so good too.  Both dishes looked pretty easy to make.  Adaptations that I made to the panzanella salad were: sustituted sarvecchio cheese (like parmesan) for the feta and I did not add all of the onion.  I also added fresh basil!  In addition, I did not immediately mix the salad dressing, vegetables and bread cubes together since we were not going to eat the whole salad at one meal and I did not want soggy leftovers.  Instead, we combined those components in individual salad bowls. 

4 responses to “Panzanella Salad and Pork Tenderloins

  1. The salad was great! The pork was super tender and tasty! Please keep watching Ina Garten’s Barefoot Contessa show. 🙂

  2. This was a really good dinner! The salad had lots of nice flavors with the basil, cheese, and olives. The pork was good too!

  3. I’m not so sure about pork, but your salad does look fresh and delicious! Adding fresh basil was a good idea, too!

  4. I´m not so sure about the salad, but your pork does look fresh and delicious 😉

Leave a Reply

