Pumpkin Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Muffins

Bill:  Tis the season for all things pumpkin.  I made some spiced pumpkin waffles recently which are one of our favorite “fall” breakfast treats.  Actually they’re good for supper too.

With 1 cup of leftover pumpkin I was hungry for a dessert.  I was searching for a recipe that combined pumpkin, peanut butter and chocolate chips.  I found this recipe.  I wasn’t quite sure how the peanut butter would go with the pumpkin but I was pleasantly surprised.  The combination works especially with Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips.  Tasty muffins.

5 responses to “Pumpkin Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Muffins

  1. Any chance you could make a batch for me and send them over to Germany? They look absolutely delicious!

    • I could send you some muffins, but you have the reigning Queen of Pumpkins living right in your apartment. I’m sure Katie would be happy to make you some. 🙂

  2. Way to represent the pumpkins! I’m surprised someone came up with this unusual combination before you, but I’m even more impressed with your adventurous baking! They look liked they turned out really well.

  3. They were really good even though I thought it was a strange combination! Good energy boost!

  4. It does sound like an interesting combination, but a really good one! I’d like to try these.

Leave a Reply

