Squash, Sweet Potato, and Carrot Soup

Katie:  I hesitated in posting this meal, since my pictures don’t really do it justice.  (Click on the following link to the recipe source for better pictures!)  I’ve tried a few winter squash soup recipes before, but they were all kind of bland.  This recipe for Squash, Sweet Potato, and Carrot Soup had the perfect combination of orange vegetables, cooked with onions and cumin.  I couldn’t find urfa pepper, but smoked paprika was a good substitute, and honey added just the right amount of sweetness to the soup.   I used a pretty big squash, so I adjusted the other ingredients accordingly.  I served it with Whole Wheat Bread, which I changed a little by substituted honey for sugar.  It was a good meal for a cold and rainy fall day!

4 responses to “Squash, Sweet Potato, and Carrot Soup

  1. That does sound good! Maybe I’ll make it for when I get my wisdom teeth out.

  2. It was really a delicious soup that went great with the bread Katie made. Definitely a good alternative to the originally proposed sweet potato casserole with marshmallows…

  3. Looks really good. I’ll have to make some soup this week. Your bread sounds really good too!

  4. Yes! I agree! It looks like a nice, tasty, cozy meal!

Leave a Reply

