Butternut Squash, Oven-dried Tomatoes, and Pesto Pizza

Katie:  I’ve used butternut squash in soup before, but was interested in trying something different.  After finding a butternut squash and fresh tomatoes at the farmers market, I decided to make pizza.  I based it on this recipe for Pesto Pizza with Butternut Squash.  I used this recipe for the pizza dough, which has worked well before.  In addition to homemade pesto and roasted butternut squash, I decided to make oven-dried tomatoes, which seem to be popular at the moment!  I topped the pizza with goat cheese and a little parmesan cheese.  It turned out really good!  The flavors of roasted squash, oven-dried tomatoes, and goat cheese went together well.  It was an interesting meal for a fall day.

4 responses to “Butternut Squash, Oven-dried Tomatoes, and Pesto Pizza

  1. This pizza was really terrific. I never imagined having pizza with squash on it though with Katie´s pumpkin obsession I should have seen it coming.

  2. The pizza looks really good. Watch out Flori, you never know what’s next, but I’m sure it will be tasty!

  3. Boy, am I hungry now! That looks SO good!!!

  4. That sounds like a good combination of ingredients!

Leave a Reply

