Spaghetti Squash Gratin with Chunky Tomato Sauce

Katie:  Although it may still be summer in other parts of the world, it definitely feels like fall here.  Along with cooler temperatures, I’ve been noticing fall decorations and lots of pumpkins at the farmers market.  I bought a spaghetti squash from the market last week, and found this recipe for Spaghetti Squash Gratin with Chunky Tomato Sauce.  Instead of making it in individual ramekins, I cooked it in a glass casserole dish.  I also substituted cottage cheese for ricotta, and blended it to make the texture more similar to the original recipe.  It took awhile until it was finished, but it was worth the wait!  The fresh thyme and oregano really added to the flavor.  I served it with Chewy Italian Bread, which also turned out well.  I cut the bread recipe in half, and still ended up with a large loaf.

6 responses to “Spaghetti Squash Gratin with Chunky Tomato Sauce

  1. Once again an amazing dish. Katie is really a great cook – even though I had doubts at first, the lasagna turned out wonderfully! Kudos to Katie!

  2. Oh, and Kudos to myself for finding such a great wife!

  3. This dish isn’t the only thing that’s cheesy… 😉

  4. Hey! I agree with Flori and you too Katie! I’ll have to look for spaghetti squash here!

  5. Looks like a great meal Katie. Great job!

  6. Pingback: Turkey Meatballs and Spicy Tomato Sauce with Spaghetti Squash | Fresh Eating

Leave a Reply

