Ginger-Garlic Chicken with Fresh Fig Pan Sauce

Katie:  I read an article in Cooking Light awhile ago about cooking with fresh figs.  Unfortunately, I never was able to find them at the grocery store.  They seem to be only available here for a short period of time in late summer, so I jumped at the chance when I spotted them this week.  I also wanted to make something special for dinner to celebrate the (7th!) anniversary of our first date. I found this recipe for Ginger-Garlic Chicken with Fresh Fig Pan Sauce and served it with rice and Sesame Green Beans.  Everything was really flavorful, and I enjoyed trying fresh figs for the first time.  If I made the chicken recipe again, I would try to make more sauce, since the rice was kind of dry.  I ate my leftovers over lamb’s lettuce, which was a good combination.

3 responses to “Ginger-Garlic Chicken with Fresh Fig Pan Sauce

  1. Wow! Very adventurous! Looks really good. Congratulations on your 7th anniversary!

  2. Delicious! 7 years of amazing food and an even more amazing woman!

  3. That looks so gourmetishy!!!

Leave a Reply

