Dill Refrigerator Pickles

Matthew: I received two medium cucumbers in my CSA box last week and since I don’t really like them very much by themselves, I decided to pickle them.  Luckily, the grocery store had just got in a shipment of dill, so I bought one large stalk.  I found this recipe online and, in addition to the ingredients listed, I added some coarse salt (~2 tablespoons) and some yellow mustard seeds (~1 tablespoon).  Now, I just have to let them sit in the fridge for a week and I’ll see how they turned out!

2 responses to “Dill Refrigerator Pickles

  1. I bet these will be good. Nice picture!

  2. They turned out well! The flavor isn’t super intense, but good nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

