Chicken Pasta Salad with Green Beans

Katie:  Along with strawberries, sweet cherries, and some spices (including smoked paprika!), I also found some fresh green beans at the farmers market this weekend.  I wanted to make something that would highlight the beans, but also include the chicken I had already bought.  This recipe for Chicken-Penne Salad with Green Beans was just was I was looking for!  I used whole wheat fusilli instead of penne, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.  This was a great cold salad for a hot day!  It would probably also taste good with couscous or bulgur or with other vegetables, such as chopped asparagus or chickpeas.  I also made this recipe for Melon Agua Fresca with a honeydew melon, which was a refreshing drink that would probably be good for a summer party.

4 responses to “Chicken Pasta Salad with Green Beans

  1. Again a dish with lots of green stuff in it – and again I tried and liked it. I should be careful not to try too many of Katie´s meals – it might make me eat food of all colors in the future!

  2. Flori, you are lucky to live with such a great chef!!

  3. I know!!! Even though being a great chef is only one tiny quality of my great wife 😉

  4. I’m really looking forward to getting green beans from my CSA. It’s a good idea to put them in a cold dish!

Leave a Reply

