Seviche-Style Shrimp and Avocado Tacos

Katie:  These tacos are easy enough to make in the dark!  I was just getting out the ingredients to make these tacos, the thunder and lightning growing more intense in the background, when the electricity went out.  I wasn’t sure how to use our electricity box to turn the electricity back on, and Flori was gone, so I got out a few candles (it was dark from the storm) and kept going.  Fortunately, I had precooked shrimp, so I didn’t have to use the stove at all.  These turned out pretty good.  I doubled the amount of tomatoes and added one chopped red pepper.  This was an easy meal which was great for a hot and stormy summer day!

4 responses to “Seviche-Style Shrimp and Avocado Tacos

  1. These Tacos tasted really amazing – you could hardly tell that Katie made them Stone-Age-Style!

  2. I would like to make these once we finish our leftovers! It would be fun to make something Stone-Age Style!! I think you’re on to the new wave in cuisine!

  3. These look really good even if they were made in the dark.

  4. Oh wow, that does look really delicious!

Leave a Reply

