Zucchini Spaghetti

Katie:  After seeing a few recipes for zucchini spaghetti on different food blogs (e.g. here, here, and here), I was interesting in trying it.  It’s basically zucchini cut into really thin strips and served like noodles with a sauce.  I used a citrus zester which worked really well.  I used two small, firm zucchinis and stopped peeling when I reached the seedy part in the middle.  Since they were so thin, I didn’t have to cook them at all.  I served my zucchini noodles with Fettuccine with Clams, Basil, Tomato, Corn, and Garlic (I substituted shrimp for the clams and used canned tomatoes) and roasted carrots with honey and rosemary.  It was a good weeknight meal!

4 responses to “Zucchini Spaghetti

  1. That dish looks so pretty!!! I’ll bet it tasted good too! Did it pass the “I won’t eat anything green.” test??

  2. Sounds tasty. I like the pictures too.

  3. Thanks! My main motivation to make it was because I thought it looked pretty. I also made some regular spaghetti, so it wasn’t too much green.

Leave a Reply

