Carrot Cake Pancakes

Katie:  I’ve tried a variety of pancake recipes before, but when I stumbled upon this recipe for Carrot Cake Pancakes I was intrigued.  Carrots for breakfast?  I wasn’t quite convinced, but I decided to give it a try.  I followed the recipe as written, except for leaving out the pecans, since we didn’t have any.  They turned out really good!  They were a sweet morning treat, but still somewhat healthy.

3 responses to “Carrot Cake Pancakes

  1. If Katie had told me before, that they were “somewhat healthy”, I probably wouldn´t have enjoyed them quite as much. But they were really awesome. If they had any mint in it they would be unbelievable 😉

  2. These look really good. Did they taste pretty much like warm carrot cake?

  3. Anything with cream cheese frosting sounds good to me! I bet they were delicious

Leave a Reply

