Banana Date Muffins

Katie:  I wanted to make a healthy but sweet snack, so I was happy to find this recipe for Banana Date Bread.  I decided to make muffins instead of bread.  I followed the recipe except I substituted some leftover pureed sweet potato for one of the bananas.  So I guess that makes these Banana Sweet Potato Apple Date Muffins!  They were really delicious.  They were good plain, with cream cheese, or with this Sirop de Liege, an all-natural Belgian condiment made of pears, apples, and dates.

2 responses to “Banana Date Muffins

  1. I’d like to try one!

  2. Hard to believe that an amazing woman like Katie finds time to be incredible at her job AND cook all those delicious meals and treats for me….

Leave a Reply

