Barbecued Salmon and Grilled Asparagus

Bill:  Ok, so I decided to make fish one more time on the grill.  This time I did use salmon and was it good.  I used the Basic Barbecue Rub from “How to Grill” by Steven Raichlen.  Katie, thanks for giving me this book!  I also added a few onion flakes on the salmon before putting it on the grill.  This version of salmon is just as tasty as the one that I make with Sweet Baby Ray’s barbecue sauce.  We also grilled asparagus which turns out great on the grill.  An excellent meal!

3 responses to “Barbecued Salmon and Grilled Asparagus

  1. I’m glad you could use a recipe from the book. Now that we have a grill, I’ll have to ask Flori to make these!

  2. I´ll gladly make grilled salmon – but no way is any green stuff getting on my grill! 😉

  3. I think I would like that, even with the fish!

Leave a Reply

