Bean, Corn, Carrot, and Zucchini Enchiladas

Katie:  With flowers blooming and the snow gone, I decided to make something to celebrate spring.  I saw some zucchinis on sale at our grocery store and decided to take a risk.  I found this recipe for Black Bean, Corn, and Zucchini Enchiladas from Cooking Light.  I couldn’t find any black beans, so I decided to use kidney beans.  I cut the amount of beans in half and added a couple of carrots, sliced, along with the zucchini to add some crunchiness.  They tasted really good!  Although it’s Mexican cuisine, they weren’t very spicy.  Flori liked them a lot too, despite the zucchini, so I’ll definitely have to make this recipe again!

5 responses to “Bean, Corn, Carrot, and Zucchini Enchiladas

  1. Pingback: Refried Beans « Fresh Eating

  2. The enchiladas were really awesome – good job Katie. And I just closed my eyes when it came to the zucchini pieces…

  3. Looks good Katie! Did you have a margarita with your meal?

  4. Looks good Katie!! I will definitely try these and eat with my eyes open! Ha! Ha!

  5. I’ve made similar dishes, but I don’t think I’ve tried adding zucchini. Next time I will!

Leave a Reply

