Creamy Lentil Soup with Popovers!

Jillpickle:  This weekend, I made a tasty recipe from Cooking Light: Creamy Lentil Soup.  I changed a few things in the recipe.  I added celery, garlic, 1/2 teaspoon of smoked paprika, more chicken broth and 2 bay leaves.  I did not add the milk since it tasted just fine without it.  I also made popovers to go with it.  A good, comforting meal in all!

4 responses to “Creamy Lentil Soup with Popovers!

  1. Your soup sounds good. What kind of lentils did you use? I’ve never cooked with them before, but I’ll have to try them in this recipe sometime!

  2. I have no idea what lentils are, but I really liked your pop-overs 😉

  3. Lentils are like flat beans. They come in red and green but I bought mine at Copps so they were just brown. I think they taste like beans somewhat but they are very good for you! I am glad you like my popovers Flori! You should try making them again. Call me up to ask for some pointers on how to make them!

  4. Tried your popover recipe today and even though they didn´t turn out quite as good as yours did, they were pretty tasty.

Leave a Reply

