Squash Ravioli

Matthew: A while ago, I made some acorn squash ravioli using wonton wrappers and a pureed squash filling with parmesan and half and half.  It made a ton, so I ended up freezing some.  I pulled a few out tonight for dinner and while the water was boiling, I first toasted some ground almonds and then fried some sage in olive oil.  The frozen ravioli only take 4 minutes to cook, so I had this dish together in about 15 minutes.  Not bad for a quick weeknight meal!

2 responses to “Squash Ravioli

  1. That looks great! Did you use a recipe or just wing it?

    • I made it all up! I thought the flavor of the sage and nuttiness of the almonds would go well with squash and it seemed to work. Toasting the almonds was important, I think.

Leave a Reply

