Wonton Appetizers

Jill: It was my turn to host the Thursday night knitting group so I wanted to make some tasty but healthy warm snacks.  The recipe I chose called for wonton wrappers baked in a mini-muffin pan until lightly brown and crisp.  Then you fill the wonton cups with a mixture of chicken-sweet pepper-hoisin sauce.  I decided to make my own barbecue sauce instead of the hoisin.  I used standard ingredients plus soy sauce and sesame oil.  It was good but a little runny.  The knitters all enjoyed them.  Next time I would like to try substituting the sauce with the Barefoot Contessa’s satay sauce!

2 responses to “Wonton Appetizers

  1. These look good! Where did you find the recipe?

    • Mom got the recipe from Matt. One of his friends had made these and brought them to a party. I’ve sent you the recipe.

Leave a Reply

