Tuna Pizza

Katie:  We felt like having pizza this weekend and wanted to try something new, so I decided to make tuna pizza.  I used this recipe from Cooking Light for the dough.  I’ve used this recipe for pizza sauce before, which I doubled and added one can of drained/rinsed tuna at the end.  I topped the pizza crusts with the sauce, a few olives, and some shredded cheese.  It turned out really good!  The fresh basil leaves in the sauce make it especially flavorful.  Next time, I would bake the crusts for about 5-10 minutes before adding the toppings and I would leave off the olives.

3 responses to “Tuna Pizza

  1. Wow, that looks really good and interesting. I’ll have to try that sometime.

  2. That does sound good! I’d never have come up with that combination but it sounds great!!

  3. As the person who´ll probably eat most of this pizza I can confirm: Absolutely amazing! Good job Katie!

Leave a Reply

